Getting my legs back

I’ve managed to do 2 30min runs this week without suffering the numb foot issues I had earlier in the week which makes me feel alot better about, but now i’ve started running again I want to do it alot! I’m going to try an squeeze a run in this weekend then i’m out running again with my mate Brett on Wednesday all being well.

It’s funny how when you are running with someone else you’ll push yourself to run faster and even if you are in tremendous pain and suffering hell you’ll keep going to ensure that they don’t beat you! or is this just guys?

I did my first commute on the bike on Thursday since the accident it was OK overall, I managed to get there and back in one piece but i’m feeling quite conflicted about it all, I need to do it, i want to do it, but also i don’t.

I’m glad i rode on Thursday otherwise it may have started to become a big issue in my head, but i’m also glad i was working from home Friday so that I didn’t have to do it again.

Maybe I just need some more hours in the saddle?

I’ve fallen off loads of times and never worried about getting back on the old iron horse but right now……. I’m not feeling it.

Conflicted Munky.

2 Responses

  1. I’ve been running again for 3 weeks now. I’m still only up to 20mins. It’s amazing just how tough running is on your body. It takes me days to recover from a run.

    It took me a while to get back on the bike after being knocked off too. I didn’t touch the fixie again for weeks. I’m still nervous about cars pulling out / failing to stop at junctions but i’m back to loving riding again. I’m sure you’ll start to feel a lot more confident after a few rides.

  2. Keep on riding!

Leave a Reply

