Am I mental for riding in tomorrow?

Well I won’t be able to ride from the house as the road is covered in ice and snow so I’ll have to walk round the corner to the main road….

I have no idea how icy the roads will be on the way to work but I think i’m fairly tough and well balanced to be able to do it.

What do i wear? Do i go for loads of layers to keep warm to start with and then take them off later or do I go for less layers and work harder to keep warm? I think maybe the later.

But how cold will it be I hear you say, surely its not that bad…..

Well according to the beeb this is the weather for Sheffield for the next few days….note the temperature for Friday……

-9!!!!

Holy Moley that’s cold…. lets do it and see what happens!!

3 Responses

  1. I’m itching to get out and ride but it’s just too cold for me at the moment. I went out for a bit (all of 10mins) last night and the computer was reading -13!!

    I don’t seem to have any problems keeping my core warm. Two base layers, a jersey and coat and i’m lovely and warm when moving. Its my fingers, toes etc that I struggle to keep warm.

  2. The answer is yes, cause i came a cropper on some ice and hurt my knee!

  3. I rode today, lots of layers as moving slower and no chance of filtering! Snowboard gloves are the order of the day at the moment, keeping my hands warm!

Leave a Reply

