Oh Dear!

mmm, some strange noises coming from the front of the Langster today on the way home, maybe it’s due to the fat bloke and the really really heavy bag I had today but it sounds like the front hub has gone, there was a lot of pinging clunking and some grinding noises, off the the LBS for her tomorrow. So i’m breaking out the Kona for the 22mile commute!

Oh and yesterday I was hitting the hills on the way home feeling good and saw a old fella in front of me plodding along, I caught him quickly, gave him a “Hello” as I passed and kept going, as I approached a round about there was a big HGV in front so I hung back to wait and saw him in the outside lane zipping past all the traffic, hit the gap on the round about perfect and shoot round the roundabout and off up the hill…. damn!

I picked myself up and get off in pursuit, this hill is steep and long and I got to within 10m of him but couldn’t catch him and for the next mile and a half up hill he held his lead. When we finally reached the top I caught him and was ready for a chat and I noticed he was riding a single speed! and old single speed bike!!!! I ride a single speed. I got totally owned by an old man on a single speed…. Gutted. Must go faster!

2 Responses

  1. Great story–it’s even more fun to be the one doing the gutting! Keep it up, you’ll get there. ;o)

  2. what a great site and informative posts, I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

