mmm there’s something amiss

This has been an odd week, i’m feeling odd.

I’m moving positions at work from being an office based CAD monkey to a site based engineer…. i work in highway construction….. do you see where the name comes from highways… CAD monkey….. you can do the rest.

Anyway as part of the move I get a car… which is great it’s new, big and i don’t have to pay for it! down side of this is I don’t cycle work.

Let me explain how my head to body connections work.

Cycle to work = happy

No cycle to work = Stressed & grumpy

That’s pretty much it.

So i’ll be hitting the lunch time running…. i hope a couple of times a week and evening rides will become more the content of the blog from here on out for the next few months…… which should be more interesting for those who read this blog than the usual:

“rode to work… it was sunny”

“Rode home….. wet….. grumpy”

And the last time I was on site I went so stir crazy I nearly killed myself doing a mad hike a bike over the moors…… but i’m sure that won’t happen this time……. hehehe!

But just in case it does I just bought one of these for bivvy bag camping because I got a voucher from ebay and couldn’t help myself!

209293306_tpWhat the hell is it I hear you cry….. but it looks really quite cool and I bet you want one too.

It is a  UK FORCES ISSUE HEXAMINE STOVE!!

Its a tiny light camping stove that can go in the bottom of my big rucksack with the bivvy bag for those emergency times when I’m stuck get my self stuck in the middle of no where as I hope to do later in the summer.

look how small it is; its the brown package about the size of the stuff monkey in the back ground.

05062009132

Off to the muddy world of diggers and bull dozer’s I go….. YIPPEE!!!

One Response

  1. That stove looks similar to my little Esbit, based on the old Army stoves.

    Hope you don’t go too crazy driving!

Leave a Reply

