Broken Bits Update:

dsc01215

Here is the single front ring that for today I am loving.

I have foun

I’ve changed the running of the cable to the rear derailler too so that the out runs all the way from the shifter to the derailler so reducing the number of exposed places to zero and it is secured by every mans best friend zip ties! [also known as cable ties]

This should in my head reduce the cable drag and chance of the cables/outers getting full of crap too stiff.

Well it worked for today as my shifting was sliky smooth.

By the way the front derailler is only there to stop the chain jumping off.

The commute was wet and cold [unsuprising with it being winter]

This is exactly how I feel about it.

Leave a Reply

