Bandits at 6 o’clock!

dsc02019It was that cold this morning that face protection was required! So i look like i’m about to knock off a post office!

dsc02022And a side profile [just in case you were wondering; “i wonder what he looks like from the side”.] Now you know!

It was another morning of slightly frozen fingers and definitely frozen legs, but these things you accept as part of the course when you are a daily cyclist.

What you don’t expect or I didn’t was for my chain to snap when I was doing about 30mph downhill on a slippy road pedalling in the big ring… I believe the correct phrase is AAARRRGGGHHH!!! in the this situation.

Fortunately due to great skill and experience [read luck] on my part I did not crash, but I did have to walk the remaining 2 miles to the office.

Disappointingly be a idiot I forgot to put my spare chain links and chain link tool in my saddle bag kit and so they are happily sitting in the garage and I am buggered at the side of the road without.

Theres a lesson to be learnt here, i’m sure.

2 Responses

  1. Oh no! That sucks. You must be simply too bloody strong to break a chain like this! ๐Ÿ™‚

    How did you get home (or work or wherever you were going)?

    I raced in muggy 32C this morning. Does it make you feel better? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Well it’s -1C here today.. HA HA…no wait that’s not better..

    I walked / scootched along using the bike like a scooter when the path went downhill, for the remaining 2 miles to work.
    Car home.

Leave a Reply

