TPT to college

dsc02010The arrival of darkness and the near constant rain has pushed me to venture onto routes anew to and from college. So I am trialling ventures on to the Trans Pennine Trail [details here] this route through the old industrial end of Sheffield past the smelting plants and steels mills where once thousands of workers produced the finest quality steel in the world.

dsc02013

The trail carves a gentle route along the side of the Five Weirs Walk [details here]

dsc02015

The ride in was brisk and cold and as i mixed urban racing with gentle path coasting it was great to see new parts of my big city.

p.s.

It rained like it was going out of fashion on my way home and I looked like a drowned rat by the time I got home!

15miles in the pouring rain i must be getting hard core!

One Response

  1. I LOVE THE SNOW!!!

Leave a Reply

