Just pootling along

dsc01928

Unfortunately or Fortunately depending on your point of view, even when ill I must cycle to work.

Today i took the morning off to go to the doctors (ear infection & deafness) and then enjoyed a steady ride along the trans-Pennine trail that runs near my house and near’ish to the office, to get to work.

Now I titled this pootling along my usual rides to work are mad capped races against myself, the clock or the several chocolates etc i ate through the day or night before!

dsc01929Today as I was feeling poorly and a bit sorry for myself I just pootled along, enjoying being out on the bike in the sun shine and just riding along.

It was lovely. So my recomendation to all is just pootle along once in a while and enjoy the views.

dsc01930

One Response

  1. Alright, I’m ready for a nice little pootle:)

Leave a Reply

