Training Hard


Yesterday was a hard training day.

I’ve extended my usual ride to work adding a couple of hills and a nice 2 mile long straight.
Running yesterday was basically chasing my “Uber” fit colleague then doing lots of sit-ups and press-ups.

Seriously I could keep up with him no problem a week ago.

Take a few days off eat your own body weight in birthday cake and fast food and all of a sudden you can’t run…. Go figure!

Today I hurt, enough so that I can feel I’ve been working out but not so much I can’t move.

No running today though…..

Oh and this is post 100!

(Sorry the blog’s been a bit lame of late. More effort & more thoughtful posts are coming soon!)

Leave a Reply

