Riding for pleasure

Most of my riding is the commute to and from work so I’m always trying to get some where in a short space of time which is great in some respects because I push myself and work hard but also I don’t get to just enjoy the ride.

Last night I needed to go to water my vegetables at the allotment so I jumped on the bike and gently pedalled down there (1.5miles) It was lovely. Just cycling along enjoying the warm evening breeze, no rush, no hurry just cycling along and enjoying it all.

In fact it was so nice I went a longer way home just to enjoy it for that bit longer.

Lovely.

Speaking of which the allotment is coming on great and we got stuff planted this weekend! leeks onions and celery kindly donated by one of our allotment neighbours who have taken us under their wings. It’s a great little community.

Before (3 weeks ago)

After (this weekend)

One Response

  1. looks wonderful Munky! There’s a community garden in the area here, but its just out of the way enough that Id rather just plant in my yard.

Leave a Reply

