Just keep going

Yesterdays run felt quite good 3.1 miles or 5km in 27 mins. I did stop for a minute at the top of the hill and was mad at my self for it as i was hoping to get a sub 25minute time. Next time!

The Commute to work today was my longer 20+miles. This was a hard ride today with a nasty head wind for the 3rd quarter of the ride it and really rough road surface but I kept going, still mad at myself for stopping on the run yesterday I needed to conquer this ride quick and I did it in 1 hour 10 minutes so not too bad considering the last time I did this ride it was in 1:25

I’m wanting to run again today but feel very sleepy having burned off all my energy this morning.

But birthday buns & cakes have just arrived in office! sugar rush here I come!

In the immortal words of the philosopher Homer: “mmm Dough Nuts”

Leave a Reply

