I put on my new shoes!

Hot New cycling shoes have arrived on my feet this weekend!

It was my last weekend at the LBS and they got in some cycling shoes from Nike who have apparently quit making cycling clothing and apparel so get your bargain’s now!

Anyway I have some new Lance Armstrong 10 / 2 MTB shoes!

The info is:

High performance MTB shoe includes the X-change System for fully replaceable and customizable outsole lugs.
Carbon Fiber Composite plate with more toe spring for maximum stiffness and power transfer

Lightweight Japanese KNG100 synthetic leather upper and straps reduce stretching and water absorption while remaining durable

Injection moulded TPU external heel counter for improved heel lock down

Dual density PE and PORON insole with added arch support, cupped heel, and perforations for breath ability

They are so light and very stiff ensuring a comfort whilst out of the saddle climbing I never knew existed! yes i know I’m showing off by they were a bargain! They are very comfy and not too bad to walk in. Although when it rains heavy like yesterday I found that they will hold quite a lot of water!

RRP: £129.99 Staff price: £13

yes that is £13!! I loved working at the LBS for things like that!

For our American cousins UK£ 13 = 25.7569 US$

Sadly the LBS is now more but I have stocked up on inner tubes and stuff to keep me & the family going for a while.

A more theological post later!

No stats for this week as I’ve switched to road bike since Friday for a speed of journey increase and have no cycle computer on it.

Leave a Reply

