It’s a bit strange fitness!

I have discovered that I think i’m getting fitter, hills that used to kill me are being conquered with greater speed and ease.
Runs are becoming enjoyable! on Tuesday I even elected to run the 7.65km home following a 3 km run at lunch!

Which was hard as I usually ride it and this is the shortest most direct route home.

Running is so different from cycling and this is the furthest I have run in one go for ages (read a decade!)

Yup the fitness is coming on the fat is slowly disappearing, it would be quicker but I’m naughty and enjoy the buns and sausage rolls we have in the office!

Think a big ride challenge is due soon 40 miler early on morning next week maybe.

One Response

  1. Really good job on the running. It’s so hard to get started running but once your lungs get acclimated, it gets better.

Leave a Reply

