In pursuit of pain.


Cyclists are a weird bunch, or maybe it’s just me? We choose to spend our time pushing our selves hard on the bike to go as far and fast as we can.

I have a route that is perfectly enjoyable to do at a nice steady pace but I choose to attack it most days, to go as fast as I can for as long as I can until either I reach the end or I collapse in a exhausted heap, legs screaming with acid, my lungs unable to meet the demands of my body, heart jumping out of my chest, seeing spots and just on the verge of passing out…. Ahh the joy!

Yes that’s right I like it. In fact I love it. I want to do it more!

One Response

  1. We like pain.

Leave a Reply

