Mud & Excellence


Good commuting route!

I’ve decided to start going a different way to and from work, it’s 70% off road and has a wicked piece of single track on it, It’s demanding from a skills point of view and being off road is more demanding fitness wise too.

I managed to bin it this morning over a 1foot tyre groove in the mud, dumping myself straight into a muddy puddle! Wet muddy bum on the way to work today. But loads of fun doing it!

I’m still bottling it on some things but much more confident on the drop off’s and really loving the feel and ride of my bike right now.
Sram gears are definitly better for my riding style than the shimano’s
Panaracer fire XC pro tyres grip really well.
I love my Kona.

HM

One Response

  1. Not bad, so long as you could get a shower in.

Leave a Reply

