Hill homeward bound

Did the Hilliest ride home available within 10 miles, I felt quite strong and fast I can keep a high pace for about 25minutes but then I really start to flag. On my 14miler to work on tuesday I was screaming along for 35mins then i’d had it for the next 30 mins until my energy drink and food had kicked in, and i’d recovered somewhat. My heart rate at those times is not overly there’s just not enough in the legs!
It’ll come though i’m sure.
I’ve started making more of an effort attacking stood up to build up that acceleration speed and hill killing style.

Bike Training:Time on bike:120Min’s

Knee comfort during & after /10 (1 being can’t walk and 10 being no problems)

Weight: 14.2 stone (got to do something about this…. stop eating so much!)

Mileage past 24 hours: 24

Mileage so far this month: 225

One Response

  1. I need to get my cardio back up to snuff. My legs are getting way better, my breathing sucks the big one! I can get over almost anything, but when I can’t get my lungs going Im just locked down, going nowhere, done, fin, the end, bye bye…

Leave a Reply

