Steady away!

Got up extra early today to get in a long ride, set off out to do about 20miles mostly on road and to explore some nice country lanes and villages i’ve never seen before. Living in England you can go a few miles down a little lane and find a whole world of places you never knew existed.
They are too small for the map but beautiful and quiet and so they seem to have a gorgeous serenity and peacefulness about them and if it wasn’t for the new cars you could be there any time in the past 50 years.

I like where i live.

The ride was quite hard I have a habit of wanting to go as fast as possible all the time but in order to get rid of the fat I need to reign myself in a bit and maintain a steady pace (optimal fat burning)

Having not been on this saddle for so long before my ass hurts quite a bit and I was suffering from some lower back pain by the end but thet is gone now and I have read that certain exercises will strengthen my lower torso and sort out this problem. As for my ass it’ll just have to get used to it!

It feels good to have do a long ride, tired but good.

Time: 110 mins to work
Knee comfort during & after 8/10
(1 being can’t walk and 10 being no problems)
Weight: 14.5 stone or 203 pounds
Mileage so far this month: 32

Leave a Reply

