The Bikes are out to get me!

Note from Munky: If you are a bit squeamish look away now! The picture is a bit rubbish due to camera phone lens issue

Whilst working hard at the bike shop Saturday I was advising a customer on what would be a good full suss XC bike. We have a nice 2007 Specialized XC FSR in red that had taken his fancy, So whilst I got it down off the top rack, My hand got stuck and I had slip the bike to down get my hand out and in the process I sliced a big hole in my finger! Bloody cables!

Big thanks to the nurses at Rotherham General Hospital (thanks Sharon) for patching me up with 4 stitches and a numb finger for a while, 2 hours in and out… not bad in my estimation.

I was really starting to like Specialized bikes but my lovely Kona has never treat me so poorly. I’m sticking with the Kona’s.
Munky.

3 Responses

  1. ouch, that just made the back of my legs go funny…

  2. I agree, ouch!

    But hey, welcome back to the blogosphere!

  3. Hey, just going back and reading older posts. I didn’t realize you worked at a shop. Sweet!

Leave a Reply

